The ShowMe iPad app lets you create lessons using a whiteboard. The app is free and there is no limit what you can teach! Our community has created millions of ShowMes, from chemistry to history to football strategy - and more knowledge is being shared everyday. - showme.com

Have you ever had a child take some "artwork" home very excited to show their parents/guardians and their response to the art work was "What is this?" or "Why aren't my children making crafts or things that are meaningful" or "Stop sending junk home with my child"

Well I was inspired after a heard one of those comments from a parents of a child in my care. 

I researched some different ways of children telling their story of what they have created and came across this cool app. I took a picture of that child's art work and their voice was recorded. They spend 2 minutes talking about their art and what it meant to them. 

With a quick email to the parent, this parent came in crying - "It was so beautiful to have my child tell me the story about their art, I have never seen it the way they have, Thank you very much for spending the time to show me how creative my child really is."



Leave a Reply.

    Jackie Smith

    After attending a conference this weekend, (Nov 2013) I have been inspired to keep up to date with more technology and how I use it in the classroom. Please check out the ideas that I have already used and some ideas if you have used these technology resources in a different way 

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All